Nate Watches ‘Avatar’

Wow that was… I mean that has got to be one of the worst movies I’ve seen in awhile – well, not as bad as Clash of the Titans I suppose – no, no it is that bad.

Really, if you ever need evidence that the Oscars are artistically bankrupt, I remind you that THIS piece of crap was nominated for a best picture, while the infinitely superior the Dark Knight was not.

I’ve heard some people were suffering from depression after watching this film.  I have to say I understand.  After watching it I too am suffering from depression that this thing was so bleedin’ successful.  Transformers is one thing – that’s a Michael Bay movie, you know what you’re getting when you sign up for it.  This… this invents whole new levels of stupid.  The biology, physics, technology, sociology, absolutely none of it makes any damn sense.  The whole thing is even ironic and I don’t mean in the meta-sense that a lot of people have already pointed out, I mean there is irony, within the plot of the movie itself.  The script itself lies to you constantly and…

I could write pages and pages on everything wrong with this, just from a grade-school level of knowledge and common sense.  If you want to damage your mind that badly, go watch Star Trek: Voyager’s episode ‘Threshold’.  It’s still less offensive than this.

Here, I’ll save you the trouble of watching it.

.

By the way, the score isn’t missing.  This film earned a 0.

2 thoughts on “Nate Watches ‘Avatar’

  1. I went to see this movie in the theater with my parents. I walked out at one point for a good 10 minutes to use the restroom, buy some candy, and look at the PoP posters outside. Not because I hated the movie, but because it was in between action scenes, and I could tell exactly where the story was going. After coming back in I asked my dad what I had missed, and sure enough, everything had happened pretty much as I thought.

    • If it wasn’t for the rifftrax guys, I would have fallen asleep about ten minutes in.

      That’s the worst part of it. You KNOW what’s going to happen but the movie takes so damn long to get there.

Leave a Reply

